Georgia Super Speeder Law

Since January 1st, 2010 Georgia drivers and out of state motorists driving through Georgia became liable for new, higher penalties for speeding at above average miles per hour under a law known as the Georgia Super Speeder Law.

    I accept the website's terms and conditions

    Note: The Law Office of Jason M. Ferguson, LLC will not distribute or share your information with any third party.

    The new law or O.C.G.A. § 40-6-189, adds another $200 onto a speeding ticket for anyone caught speeding and driving at 75 MPH or above on a 2 lane highway or 85 MPH or above on any road in Georgia. The $200 will be added on to the fines a Georgia city or county imposes upon an offender that are already in place for speeding violations in Georgia. Once a traffic or speeding ticket fine has been paid, the driver receives a letter from the Georgia DDS advising that they now owe $200, payable within 120 days. If you do not pay the super speeder fine in that period of time, you could potentially have your driver’s license suspended.

    If you are concerned about extra points on your driving record, losing your license or paying that fine for your Georgia super speeder ticket, call the Law Office of Jason M. Ferguson, LLC at 1-706-780-5586 or complete the contact form (below) to receive your FREE consultation.